This site provides you with the ability to network with chapter members, upload photos, share documents, participate in chapter discussions and learn about chapter events. Use the Members Only button for instructions on how to get started.

President Farewell Message June 30, 2023

Greeting Membership, 

I want to thank the membership, the officers, and the leadership team that supported my vision as president. The chapter achieved multiple goals that included becoming a registered non-profit business in TX, increased collaborations with community organizations and local Sigma chapters, increased our Nurse Leader induction by 50%, increased chapter fund-raising activities, created a working policy and procedure manual, supported membership attendance at Sigma conferences, and increased the chapter's visibility at the school.

I look forward to helping the incoming leadership team further the chapter's mission. To the new members of the leadership team, welcome aboard! Have a great summer.

Dr. Littles

Chapter Events


Chapter News & Announcements

Congratulations to the new/continuing Beta Beta Houston Team!

Elected Leaders

President (2023-2025): Dr. Rita DelloStritto

Vice President & Programs (2023-2024): Dr. Jayne Dunlap

Secretary (2023-2025): Kunta Gautam

Treasurer (2023-2024): Amanda Aguirri

Leadership Succession Chair (2023-2025): Jolly Joseph

Leadership Succession Member (2023-2025): Dr. Elif Isik and Dr. Angeles Nava

Counselor (2022-2024): Barbara Baudler

 Appointed Committees

 Archivist (2023-2025): Adrian Melissinos

Awards Chair (2022-2024): Dr. Sabrina Pickens

Awards Committee (2022-2024): Kunta Gautam

Fundraising Chair (2023-2025): Lyn Durnell

Governance Chair (2023-2025): Dr. Tracie Kirkland

Governance Committee (2023-2025): Dr. Sabrenda Littles

Governance Committee (2023-2025):  Molly Tate

Membership Involvement Chair (2022-2024): Kelsie Barta

Membership Involvement Committee (2022-2024): Pam Casia

Research Chair (2023-2025): Dr. Rebecca Schultz

Research Committee (2023-2025): Dr. G. Nicole Fant, Dr. Sabrenda Littles, Dr. Deltra Muoki

Publicity Chair/Webmaster (2022-2024): Dr. Lourie Moore


We still have some vacant positions if you are interested in becoming a more active member of BBH!

Awards Committee (2023-2025) - 1 position

Fundraising Committee (2023-2025) - 2 positions

2023 Outstanding Member Award

Dr. Sabrenda Littles was chosen for the Outstanding Member Award.  Dr. Littles has done an outstanding job this past year as the Chapter President.  She was continously involved throughout the year as evidence by her involvement in chapter activities and mentorship to multiple members in Beta Beta Houston.  Another example includes encouraging scholarship among members.

Dr. Littles was one of the keynote speakers for two Chapter webinars and she presented her research at a podium presentation in Scotland last summer. In addition, she fostered relationships with other chapters and collaborated for the Founder’s Day program, the Black History program, the Food Bank Harvest Marathon, and the Nurses Week program. She also served the community through her participation in the Alzheimer’s Walk, the Back-to-School Food Drive, the Alnita Community Baby Shower, and Wreaths Across America.  

Dr. Littles is the first President and/or officer to set a leadership succession plan for incoming officers. She is also involved in several other organizations, such as the Texas Nurses Association, the American Association of Nurse Anesthesiologists, and the Texas Association of Nurse Anesthetists.

New Book Club Image


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter Awards & Achievements



International Events